The Penalties You May Face Without Hiring The DUI Lawyers In Tampa

Every state has their own laws regarding driving while under the influence of drugs and alcohol, and Florida is no exception. Depending on where you live in Florida, the offense may be referred to as a DUI or a DWI. While one stands for driving under the influence and one stands for driving while intoxicated, they both mean the same thing. When you get pulled over and arrested because you were intoxicated, you need to hire the DUI Lawyers Tampa team right away. This is because hiring a DUI legal expert is the only way to get the help you need to have some control over how harsh the ramifications are for your actions. Once you get arrested for driving while intoxicated you run the risk of thousands of dollars in fines, hours of community service, and possible jail time. The DUI lawyer in Hillsborough County FL that you hire will do what he or she can to control just how serious the penalties for your actions will be.

Even if you hire an expert DUI Lawyer, the ramifications for your actions will vary depending on the circumstances surrounding your arrest. For example, was this your first offense, your second offense, or maybe your third offense? Naturally, the punishments for driving while intoxicated are more serious if you have been in trouble for doing the same thing more than once. Fast, expert representation is your best defense to the serious charges you face in the Florida legal system.

You can expect a fine of anywhere from $500 to $1,000 the first time you get charged with a DUI. This is assuming your blood-alcohol level is over 0.8 percent and under 0.15 percent. If your blood-alcohol level is over 0.15 percent, you can expect to pay closer to $2,000 in fines. The DUI Lawyers Tampa Team are highly experienced at fighting these legal charges to get them reduced, or in some cases dropped. This is the best way to save your money, your reputation, stay out of jail, and keep your driving privileges.

A second offense results in paying fines that are anywhere from $1,000 to $2,000. Naturally, the amount of money you have to pay doubles if your blood-alcohol level was over 0.15 percent for a second offense as well. A third conviction results in a fine that is anywhere from $2,000 to $4,000. Once you get convicted more than three times, you can forget about having extra spending money. Four or more convictions in the State of Florida result in a fine of at least $2,000. You are also, almost always, guaranteed jail time after you have been convicted more than four times. Get expert help from a DUI specialist. Call the DUI Lawyers Tampa Team today at (813) 252-1300 to get your questions answered and get a free confidential case evaluation.

Name: Email:
Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy